Countries Banned from Speaking at UN

Countries Banned from speaking at UN climate change summit..

Countries like Australia, Japan, South Africa, the United States, Brazil and Saudi Arabia have been banned from speaking at the the UN climate change summit.

The countries that are banned are those who still support the coal industry or have been critical of the Paris climate accord.

There are only 63 speakers at the December 2019 summit and the UN Secretary-General, Antonio Guterres, has previously stated that only leaders with a clear climate action plan would be allowed to speak at the summit.

Update: December 2019 UN Climate Change Conference – December 2019

38.1 - 832,907
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x