AACTA Awards 2015: Australian Academy Cinema Television Arts

AACTA Awards 2015: Australian Academy Cinema Television Arts..

The winners of the 2015 Australian Academy Cinema Television Arts Awards are:

List of Awards:

Best Original Music Score: David Hirschfelder; The Railway Man
Best Direction: The Babadook; Jennifer Kent
Best Original Music Score in a Documentary: All This Mayhem; Jed Kurzel
Best Documentary Series: Kath Shelper; Tender
Best Short Animation: Anthony Lawrence; Grace Under Water
Best Adapted Screenplay: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Andy Paterson; The Railway Man
Best Television Comedy Series: Santo Cilauro, Tom Gleisner, Michael Hirsh, and Rob Sitch; Utopia
Best Television Drama Series: Shelley Birse, David Maher, David Taylor; The Code
Best Lead Actor: Charlie’s Country; David Gulpilil
Best Sound: Sam Petty, Des Kenneally, Justine Angus, Brooke Trezise, Francis Ward Lindsay, and Robert Mackenzie; The Rover
Best Children’s Television Series: Colin South, Keith Saggers; The Flamin’ Thongs
Raymond Longford Award: Marta Dusseldorp; Andrew Knight
Best Lead Actress in a Television Drama: Janet King; Marta Dusseldorp
Best Supporting Actor: Yılmaz Erdoğan; The Water Diviner
Best Lead Actress: Predestination; Sarah Snook
Best Original Screenplay: Jennifer Kent; The Babadook
Best Reality Television Series: Julie Ward; The Voice (AU)
Best Production Design: Matthew Putland; Predestination
Best Lead Actor in Television Drama: The Code; Ashley Zukerman
Best Telefeature or Mini Series: Simon Burke, Penny Chapman, Helen Bowden, and Blake Ayshford; Devil’s Playground
Best Performance in a Television Comedy: Please Like Me; Debra Lawrance
Best Visual Effects: Chris McKay, Amber Naismith, Aidan Sarsfield and Grant Freckelton; The Lego Movie
Best Feature Length Documentary: Jonathan Auf Der Heide, Kitty Green, Michael Latham; Ukraine Is Not a Brothel
Byron Kennedy Award: Eamon Farren; Amiel Courtin-Wilson
Best Guest or Supporting Actor in a Television Drama: Carlotta; Eamon Farren
Best Sound in Television: Tom Heuzenroeder, Des Kenneally, Belinda Trimboli, and Pete Best; ANZAC Girls
Best Guest or Supporting Actress in a Television Drama: The Code; Chelsie Preston-Crayford
Best Supporting Actress: The Rover; Susan Prior
Best Film: Andrew Mason, Troy Lum, Keith Rodger; The Water Diviner
Best Film: Kristina Ceyton, Kristian Moliere; The Babadook
Best Cinematography: Ben Nott; Predestination
Best Light Entertainment Television Series: Tim Bartley, Sophia Mogford, Frank Bruzzese, and Ryan Shelton; Hamish & Andy’s Gap Year South America
Best Short Fiction Film: Mirrah Foulkes, Alex White; Florence Has Left The Building
Best Screenplay in Television: Josh Thomas; Please Like Me
Best Sound in a Documentary: Des Kenneally, Will Sheridan, Pete Best, and Scott Illingworth; Sons & Mothers
Best Direction in a Television Drama or Comedy: The Code; Shawn Seet
Best Direction in a Documentary: All This Mayhem; Eddie Martin
Best Editing in Television: Deborah Peart; The Code
Best Cinematography in Television: Martin McGrath; The Broken Shore
Best Production Design in Television: Murray Picknett; Carlotta
Best Original Music Score in Television: Roger Mason; The Code
Best Direction in a Television Light Entertainment or Reality Series: Black Comedy; Craig Anderson
Best Direction in a Television Light Entertainment or Reality Series: Black Comedy; Beck Cole
Best Editing in a Documentary: Chris King; All This Mayhem
Best Editing: Matt Villa; Predestination
Best Costume Design in Television: Jenny Miles; Carlotta
Best Costume Design: Tess Schofield; The Water Diviner
Best Cinematography in a Documentary: Maxx Corkindale, Aaron Gully; Sons & Mothers
AACTA Trailblazer Award: Rose Byrne

28.1 - 841,115
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x