The New 7 Wonders of The World

The New7Wonders of the World were chosen from the results of 7 years of campaigning and 100 million votes, and were announced on July 7, 2007.

  • Chichen Itza, Yucatán, Mexico
  • Christ the Redeemer, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Colosseum, Rome, Italy
  • Great Wall of China, Chángchéng China
  • Machu Picchu, Cuzco Region, Peru
  • Petra, Ma’an Governorate, Jordan
  • Taj Mahal, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India

Other Finalists of the New7Wonders of the World

  • Alhambra, Granada, Spain
  • Angkor, Cambodia
  • Kiyomizu Temple, Kyoto, Japan
  • Neuschwanstein Castle, Schwangau, Germany
  • Statues of Easter Island, Easter Island, Chile
  • Stonehenge, Amesbury, United Kingdom
  • Sydney Opera House, Sydney, Australia
  • The Acropolis of Athens, Athens, Greece
  • The Eiffel Tower, Paris, France
  • The Hagia Sophia, Istanbul, Turkey
  • The Kremlin and Red Square, Moscow, Russia
  • The Pyramids of Giza, Egypt
  • The Statue of Liberty, New York City, U.S.A.
  • Timbuktu, Mali, West Africa.

The New7Wonders of Nature

  • Amazon: The Amazon Rainforest
  • Halong Bay: Quáng Ninh province, Vietnam
  • Iguazu Falls: Argentina, Brazil
  • Jeju Island: South Korea
  • Komodo National Park: Indonesia
  • PP Underground River: Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Philippines
  • Table Mountain: South Africa

Seven Wonders of the Ancient World Seven Wonders of Ancient World

The Original Seven Ancient Wonders of the World, chosen sometime before the birth of Jesus.

  • The Colossus of Rhodes
  • The Hanging Gardens of Babylon
  • The Lighthouse of Alexandria
  • The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
  • The Pyramids of Egypt
  • The Statue of Zeus
  • The Temple of Artemis

41.1 - 822,670
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x