Knights and Dames of the Order of Australia

The Order of Australia..

The Order of Australia was established on 14 February 1975 by Queen Elizabeth II on the recommendation of the Prime Minister of Australia, Gough Whitlam, to recognise Australian citizens,and other persons, for achievement and/or, meritorious service..

This is the list of the Awards up to January 2015.

Order of Australia    
Date awarded Name Award
24 May 1976 Sir John Kerr Knight
7 June 1976 Sir Robert Menzies Knight
6 June 1977 Sir Colin Syme Knight
8 December 1977 Sir Zelman Cowen Knight
26 January 1978 Sir MacFarlane Burnet Knight
6 June 1978 Dame Alexandra Hasluck Dame
26 January 1980 Dame Enid Lyons Dame
14 March 1981 Prince Charles, Prince of Wales Knight
7 April 1981 Sir Roden Cutler Knight
8 June 1981 Sir Garfield Barwick Knight
14 June 1982 Sir Charles Court Knight
29 July 1982 Sir Ninian Stephen Knight
26 January 1983 Sir Roy Wright Knight
13 June 1983 Sir Gordon Jackson Knight
25 March 2014 Dame Quentin Bryce Dame
28 March 2014 General Sir Peter Cosgrove Knight
9 June 2014 Dame Marie Bashir Dame
26 January 2015 Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh Knight
26 January 2015 Air Chief Marshal Sir Angus Houston Knight


28.2 - 839,992
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x