Countries that still offer Birthright Citizenship to Tourists and Illegal aliens.

Only 30 of the world’s 194 countries grant automatic citizenship to children born to illegal aliens.

The United States and Canada are the only developed nations in the world to still offer Birthright Citizenship to tourists and illegal aliens.  The majority of other countries that give full Birthright Citizenship are also in the Americas.

These are the countries that still offer full Birthright Citizenship to everyone born in their country.

Developed Countries with full Birthright Citizenship :

Canada and the United States.

Other Countries with full Birthright Citizenship :

Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela.

These are the countries that restrict Birthright Citizenship, to children of their Citizens, and maybe other groups; Permanent Residents etc. Some countries only give Citizenship to children of their Citizens.

Developed Countries with restricted Birthright Citizenship:

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holy See, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and United Kingdom.

Other Countries with restricted Birthright Citizenship:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus,
Benin, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao PDR, Latvia, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen and Zimbabwe

384.1 - 831,834
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x