The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith aka J. K. Rowling

These Adverts help to pay for this site. ai2

A new book written by J. K. Rowling, under the pen name of Robert Galbraith, is:


These Adverts help to pay for this site ai6.

The Cuckoo’s Calling

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case.
Strike is a war veteran – wounded both physically and psychologically – and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model’s complex world, the darker things get – and the closer he gets to terrible danger …

A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London – from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho – The Cuckoo’s Calling is a remarkable book. Introducing Cormoran Strike, this is a classic crime novel in the tradition of P. D. James and Ruth Rendell, and marks the beginning of a unique series of mysteries.

The Cuckoo's Calling

  • Publisher: Little, Brown
  • Published: 25 July 2013
  • Format: Hardback 464 pages  (The paperback is scheduled for release in February 2014)
  • ISBN 13: 9781408703991
  • ISBN 10: 1408703998
  • Authors: J. K. Rowling, Robert Galbraith

From the BBC 15th July 2013:


Agoda HolidaysAgoda HolidaysThese Adverts help to pay for this site. ai5

Harry Potter creator JK Rowling has been unmasked as the crime author Robert Galbraith.
Using a pseudonym is a common trick among authors who want to hide their identity, swap genres or just get a better spot in the book shop.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-23313657.

Priced at July 2013

£ 14.44 or AUD$ 23.72 from http://www.bookdepository.com/Cuckoos-Calling-Robert-Galbraith/9781408703991

or

US$ 21.83 or £ 14.66 from http://www.bookdepository.com/Cuckoos-Calling-Robert-Galbraith/9781408703991

or

AUD$ 25.80 from http://www.fishpond.com.au/9781408703991

The Cuckoo's Calling 9781408703991 The Cuckoo's Calling 9780751549256


92.1 - 588,074
DreamHost

Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments