Schengen Countries

A Schengen Country is one of the European countries that allows people to travel without restriction.

The Schengen zone is where 26 European countries have abolished their internal borders, and allow free and unrestricted movement of people.

Those non europeans with a Schengen Visa have freedom of travel in all Schengen Countries.

Do not confuse the Schengen Area with the European Union (EU).  Some Schengen countries are NOT in the EU, and some EU countries are NOT in the Schengen zone.

The Schengen Countries are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

More at:…/schengen

28.1 - 820,460
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x