Manila: Metro Rail Transit MRT Station List

The Manila Metro Rail Transit (MRT or Blue Line) is the main method of transportation for commuters traveling along Epifanio Delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) in Metro Manila. Since it opened, in 1999, its use has grown to about 400,000 – 500,000 passengers on a daily average.

The MRT service starts at 5:00am and ends at 11:00pm. with trains running at at around 3 to 5 minute intervals.  The peak travel times are generally between 6:00am to 9:00am followed by 5:00pm to 8:00pm.

The 13 stations in Metro Manila, from North Avenue in Quezon City to Taft Avenue in Pasay, are as follows:

1. North Avenue MRT (Quezon City) –

SM North, Ayala Trinoma and QC Circle.

2. Quezon Avenue MRT (Quezon City) –

ABS-CBN Network Station, University of the Philippines and Quezon City Circle.

3. GMA-Kamuning MRT (Quezon City) –

GMA Network Station and Timog Avenue.

4. Araneta Center-Cubao MRT (Quezon City) –

Araneta Coliseum, SM Cubao, Ali-Mall, various provincial bus stations, Aurora Boulevard, Gateway Mall, New Farmer’s Plaza, and the Ateneo de Manila University.
LINK: to the LRT 2 Line (Purple Line) running between Santolan Station in Marikina to Recto Avenue in Manila.

5. Santolan-Annapolis MRT (Quezon City) –

Camp Crame (PNP Headquarters)and Camp Aguinaldo (AFP Headquarters)

6. Ortigas Avenue MRT (Pasig City) –

SM Megamall, EDSA Shrine, Robinson’s Galleria, Greenhills, Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, Poveda Learning Center, St.Francis Square, and Podium.

7. Shaw Boulevard MRT (Mandaluyong City) –

Shangri-La Plaza, EDSA Central, StarMall, EDSA Shangri-La Hotel, and SM Megamall.

8. Boni MRT (Mandaluyong City) –

Pioneer Plaza, Robinson’s, Cybergate, New Horizon Hotel and Victor Potenciano Medical Center

9. Guadalupe MRT (Makati City) –

San Carlos Seminary, Guadalupe Shopping Center, Rockwell Center, Power Plant Mall, and even the Makati City Hall.
LINK: to the Pasig Ferry Line through the Guadalupe Ferry Station.

10. Buendia MRT (Makati City) –

Makati Central Business District (Makati CBD).

11. Ayala MRT (Makati City) –

Ayala Center, Glorietta, SM Makati, Greenbelt, Landmark, Makati CBD, Fort Bonifacio and McKinley Hill through the Mckinley Road.

12. Magallanes MRT (Makati City) –

Alpha Southland Mall, Pasong Tamo, Dasmarinas Village entrance, South Super Highway, Little Tokyo, Paseo de Magallanes, Asia Pacific College, Glaxo Smith Kline, and San Lorenzo Place.

13. Taft Avenue MRT (Pasay City) –

Metropoint Mall, Macapagal Avenue, Baclaran, Pasay Rotonda. Nearest link to the SM Mall of Asia, universities found in U-Belt and Taft (such as De La Salle University), and Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA).
LINK:  to the LRT 1 Line (Yellow Line) running between Baclaran Station in Pasay to Monumento in Caloocan.

95.1 - 820,445
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x