European Sky Shield Air Defense System

European Air Defense System.

The European Sky Shield air defense system, initiated by Germany, intends to bolster NATO’s protective capacity over Europe.

This Sky Shield began as a reaction to Russia’s war against Ukraine.

Fifteen countries originally signed a memorandum of understanding to set up this European air defense system, with others having joined later.

The signatories, at September 2023, are:

  1. Austria,
  2. Belgium,
  3. Bulgaria,
  4. Czech Republic,
  5. Denmark,
  6. Estonia,
  7. Finland,
  8. Germany,
  9. Hungary,
  10. Latvia,
  11. Lithuania,
  12. Netherlands,
  13. Norway,
  14. Romania,
  15. Slovakia,
  16. Slovenia,
  17. Sweden,
  18. Switzerland,
  19. UK.

More at

27.1 - 832,928
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x