True Blood : The DVD Series

True Blood – Season 5
True Blood Season 5

DVD: True Blood Season 5 introduces a whole new wave of otherworldly characters. There’s Vampire Guardian Roman, president of the Vampire Authority; vampire zealot Salome; Authority Chancellor Nora; werewolves J.D. and Martha; and many more.
Mixing romance, suspense, mystery and humour, True Blood Season 5 goes deep into the battle between the Vampire Authority and “vampire fundamentalists” – a political power play whose outcome could decide not only the fate of Sookie and her Bon Temps friends, but of all human existence.

Release Date: 22 May 2013


True Blood – Season 4
True Blood: Season 4

Another supernatural force has come to light in Bon Temps witchcraft and life for its residents will never be the same. Sookie finds herself entangled in a love triangle torn between a vengeful Bill, the new Vampire King of Mississippi and Eric, who’s not the former Viking he once was. Led by a charismatic witch named Marnie, who threatens to let no one living or dead stand in her way, a powerful coven tempts Lafayette, Tara and Jesus with otherworldly powers. Jessica tries to adjust to a domestic life, while Jason finds himself alone in were panther territory. Arlene and Terry come to terms with their highly unusual baby and Alcide finds himself caught in the clutches of an old flame. As old alliances crumble and new relationships form, Season 4 of True Blood proves that nobodys safe when theres magic in the air.

Release Date: 23 May 2012


True Blood – Season 3
True Blood Season 3
In Bon Temps everyone has something to hide. But when new threats emerge no one can conceal the secrets of their past. After Sookie discovers that Bill’s been kidnapped she heads to Mississippi where she becomes entangled in a world ruled by a pack of vicious werewolves and the powerful Vampire King Russell Edgington. There her powers resurface and she learns that Bill may not be trusted.
Eric is also drawn to the King’s domain to settle an old score; Tara dives deep into turmoil; Jason falls for a mysterious woman; Lafayette can’t avoid love or demons; Jessica sharpens her vampire skills; and Sam uncovers the truth about his birth family.
It all leads up to the revelation of the series …Sookie’s true identity

Release Date: 18 May 2011


True Blood – Season 2

True Blood - Season 2

From Oscar and Emmy Award winning creator Alan Ball (American Beauty, Six Feet Under) comes the second season of HBOs darkest and most addictive new drama series:
True Blood. Mixing romance, suspense, mystery and humour, True Blood has already accumulated a massive and diverse cult following making it one of the most successful (and marketable) TV series ever.

Sookie finds her relationship with Bill strained by the appearance of Jessica, his vampire “child,” and the presence of vampire leader Eric. Adding to her troubles, Tara is taken under the wings of the mysterious Maryanne and Jason has joined an anti-vampire church.

Release Date: 19 May 2010


True Blood – Season 1
True Blood: The Complete First Season
DVD: TRUE BLOOD chronicles the backwoods Louisiana town of Bon Temps where vampires have emerged from the coffin, and no longer need humans for their fix. Sookie Stackhouse (Anna Paquin) works as a waitress at the rural bar Merlotte’s. Though outwardly a typical young woman, she keeps a dangerous secret she has the ability to hear the thoughts of others. Her situation is further complicated when the bar gets its first vampire patron 173 year old Bill Compton (Steven Moyer) and the two outsiders are immediately drawn to each other.
Delivering the best of what audiences have come to expect from Creator and Executive Producer Alan Ball (writer of Oscar winning Best Picture American Beauty, creator of the Emmy Award winning HBO series Six Feet Under), TRUE BLOOD is a dark and sexy tale that boldly delves into the heart and the neck of the Deep South.

Release Date: 17 August 2009


True Blood: Seasons 1-5 [Region 2]
True Blood: Seasons 1-5

All episodes from the first five seasons of the offbeat vampire drama adapted from Charlaine Harris’s ‘The Southern Vampire Mysteries’ book series by writer Alan Ball.

Anna Paquin stars as Sookie Stackhouse, a Louisiana waitress with telepathic powers whose life changes forever when 173-year-old vampire Bill Compton (Stephen Moyer) walks into her place of work.

Release Date: 20 May 2013


The True Blood DVD series – where to buy:


True Blood Episode List

  1. Series 1. Episode 01 Strange Love
  2. Series 1. Episode 02 The First Taste
  3. Series 1. Episode 03 Mine
  4. Series 1. Episode 04 Escape from Dragon House
  5. Series 1. Episode 05 Sparks Fly Out
  6. Series 1. Episode 06 Cold Ground
  7. Series 1. Episode 07 Burning House of Love
  8. Series 1. Episode 08 The Fourth Man in the Fire
  9. Series 1. Episode 09 Plaisir d’Amour
  10. Series 1. Episode 10 I Don’t Wanna Know
  11. Series 1. Episode 11 To Love is to Bury
  12. Series 1. Episode 12 You’ll Be the Death of Me
  13. Series 2. Episode 01 Nothing But the Blood
  14. Series 2. Episode 02 Keep the Party Going
  15. Series 2. Episode 03 Scratches
  16. Series 2. Episode 04 Shake and Fingerpop
  17. Series 2. Episode 05 Never Let Me Go
  18. Series 2. Episode 06 Hard-Hearted Hannah
  19. Series 2. Episode 07 Release Me
  20. Series 2. Episode 08 Timebomb
  21. Series 2. Episode 09 I Will Rise Up
  22. Series 2. Episode 10 New World In My View
  23. Series 2. Episode 11 Frenzy
  24. Series 2. Episode 12 Beyond Here Lies Nothin’
  25. Series 3. Episode 01 Bad Blood
  26. Series 3. Episode 02 Beautifully Broken
  27. Series 3. Episode 03 It Hurts Me Too
  28. Series 3. Episode 04 9 Crimes
  29. Series 3. Episode 05 Trouble
  30. Series 3. Episode 06 I Got a Right to Sing the Blues
  31. Series 3. Episode 07 Hitting the Ground
  32. Series 3. Episode 08 Night on the Sun
  33. Series 3. Episode 09 Everything is Broken
  34. Series 3. Episode 10 I Smell a Rat
  35. Series 3. Episode 11 Fresh Blood
  36. Series 3. Episode 12 Evil is Going On
  37. Series 4. Episode 01 She’s Not There
  38. Series 4. Episode 02 You Smell Like Dinner
  39. Series 4. Episode 03 If You Love Me, Why Am I Dyin’?
  40. Series 4. Episode 04 I’m Alive and On Fire
  41. Series 4. Episode 05 Me and the Devil
  42. Series 4. Episode 06 I Wish I Was the Moon
  43. Series 4. Episode 07 Cold Grey Light of Dawn
  44. Series 4. Episode 08 Spellbound
  45. Series 4. Episode 09 Let’s Get Out of Here
  46. Series 4. Episode 10 Burning Down the House
  47. Series 4. Episode 11 Soul of Fire
  48. Series 4. Episode 12 And When I Die
  49. Series 5. Episode 01 Turn! Turn! Turn!
  50. Series 5. Episode 02 Authority Always Wins
  51. Series 5. Episode 03 Whatever I Am, You Made Me
  52. Series 5. Episode 04 We’ll Meet Again
  53. Series 5. Episode 05 Let’s Boot and Rally
  54. Series 5. Episode 06 Hopeless
  55. Series 5. Episode 07 In the Beginning
  56. Series 5. Episode 08 Somebody That I Used to Know
  57. Series 5. Episode 09 Everybody Wants to Rule the World
  58. Series 5. Episode 10 Gone, Gone, Gone
  59. Series 5. Episode 11 Sunset
  60. Series 5. Episode 12 Save Yourself
  61. Series 6. Episode 01 Who Are You, Really
  62. Series 6. Episode 02 The Sun
  63. Series 6. Episode 03 You’re No Good
  64. Series 6. Episode 04 I’m Your Man
  65. Series 6. Episode 05 Fuck the Pain Away
  66. Series 6. Episode 06 Don’t You Feel Me
  67. Series 6. Episode 07 The Funeral
  68. Series 6. Episode 08 A Change Is Gonna Come
  69. Series 6. Episode 09 Life Matters
  70. Series 6. Episode 10 We Will All Go Together When We Go

39.1 - 827,546
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x