Pillars of the Earth DVD

Pillars of the EarthPillars of the Earth


This DVD contains all eight episodes of the mini-series, Pillars of the Earth, based on the historical novel by Ken Follett.

Set against the tumultuous backdrop of civil war in the 12th century, the series chronicles the building of a cathedral in the town of Kingsbridge and follows the intertwining stories of the people involved in the project, from master builder Tom (Rufus Sewell) to stonemason Jack (Eddie Redmayne).

Episodes are: ‘Anarchy’, ‘Master Builder’, ‘Redemption’, ‘Battlefield’, ‘Legacy’, ‘Witchcraft’, ‘New Beginnings’ and ‘The Work of Angels’.

Release Date: 22nd Nov 2010
Run Time: 428 minutes
Cast: Ian McShane, Matthew MacFadyen, Eddie Redmayne, Hayley Atwell, Sarah Parish, Natalia Worner, David Oakes, Tony Curran, Rufus Sewell, Donald Sutherland, Alison Pill, Skye Bennett
UPC: 5035822708211

Also available in book format: The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett

Priced August 2011




112.1 - 841,131
Scroll down for Comments
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x