Muslim Population and the US Trump Ban

13% of the worlds Muslims are included in the US Muslim Ban in January 2017

Anyone arriving from seven Muslim-majority countries – Iraq, Syria, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen – faces a 90-day visa suspension

This ban is on the above seven countries and total just 13% of the worlds Muslim Population.
The remaining 83% of the worlds Muslim Population are not included in this ban.

Muslim Population by Country included in the January 2017 Ban:
77.45m Iran
37.96m Sudan
33.42m Iraq
24.41m Yemen
22.85m Syria
10.5m Somalia
6.20m Libya

1,600m World Muslim Population

People who have dual nationality with a non-restricted country are not affected, so long as they travel on the passport from the other country.

Leave a Reply to this Posting, but no links please.