Category «Books»

29

The United States of Europe by Guy Verhofstadt, Belgian Prime Minister 1999–2008

The United States of Europe by Guy Verhofstadt, Belgian Prime Minister 1999–2008

The Belgian Prime Minister, Guy Verhofstadt does not mince his words. He wishes to create a ‘United States of Europe,’ with all member states of the European Union participating if possible, with a group of ‘pioneers’ if necessary.

His book is required reading for anyone who cares about Europe.

Marius and the Band of Blood : Book 4 by Christopher William Hill

The Marius and the Band of Blood Story

A gruesomely funny series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.Meet Marius Myerdorf, the newest recruit of Schwartzgarten’s most secret of societies. His is a tale of adventure and abduction, friendship and fearlessness, as The Band of Blood race against time to unmask two of the foulest fiends in the history of the Great City…

The First World War: Analysis and Interpretation

The First World War: Volume 1 : Analysis and Interpretation, Volume 1 This volume is the result of an international conference held at Sapienza University of Rome in June 2014, which brought together scholars from different countries to re-analyse and re-interpret the events of the First World War, one hundred years after a young Bosnian …

Autumn Princess, Dragon Child

Autumn Princess, Dragon Child, Author:  Lian Hearn Format Paperback | 288 pages Dimensions 127 x 190 x 19mm | 181g Publication date 07 Jun 2016 Publisher Fsg Originals Publication City/Country United States Language English ISBN10 0374536325 ISBN13 9780374536329 From www.bookdepository.com A self-assured warrior stumbles into a game of Go that turns fatal. An ambitious lord …

Reflux Recipes

RefluxMD’s Recipe for Relief: A GERD Friendly Meal Plan and Diet Program for Acid Reflux In RefluxMD’s Recipe for Relief you will learn about the underlying cause of this condition and the treatment alternatives available today. More importantly, you will learn how to implement a natural eating plan designed to avoid those foods that cause …

How to Build a Girl – Caitlin Moran

How to Build a Girl By (author) Caitlin Moran My name’s Johanna Morrigan. I’m fourteen, and I’ve just decided to kill myself. I don’t really want to die, of course! I just need to kill Johanna, and build a new girl. Dolly Wilde will be everything I want to be, and more! But as with …

The River Cottage Australia Cookbook – Paul West

River Cottage Australia Cookbook By (author) Paul West Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall has sowed the seed for a brand new River Cottage – in Australia! Somewhere between Melbourne and Sydney, and nestled between the pristine Sapphire Coast and the imposing Mount Gulaga, lies the beautiful old dairy farm which is now the home of River Cottage Australia, …

Homeland: The Book of the TV Series

Homeland: Carrie’s Run (Paperback) By (author) Andrew Kaplan An edge-of-your-seat original prequel novel based on the hit TV series, HOMELAND, ‘the best thriller on American television’ New York Post Beirut, 2006. CIA operations officer Carrie Mathison barely escapes an ambush while attempting a clandestine meeting with a new contact code-named Nightingale. Suspicious that security has been …

Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith

Child 44 (Child 44 Trilogy) By Tom Rob Smith In a country ruled by fear, no one is innocent.” Stalin’s Soviet Union is an official paradise, where citizens live free from crime and fear only one thing: the all-powerful state. Defending this system is idealistic security officer Leo Demidov, a war hero who believes in …

Jamie’s Comfort Food

Jamie’s Comfort Food By (author) Jamie Oliver Price at Oct 2014: Hardback: £27.68 Save £2.32 (7%) RRP £30.00 Free delivery worldwide from Bookdepository Jamie’s new cookbook brings together 100 ultimate comfort food recipes. It’s all about the dishes that are close to your heart, that put a smile on your face and make you feel happy, loved, safe …